Augusta Peel

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 74 ratings

Death in Soho Summary

It’s the Roaring Twenties. London’s bright young things are partying, Soho’s nightlife is buzzing, and Augusta Peel is hiding in her basement.

She has a reason to hide there: it’s home to her Bloomsbury workshop where she repairs old, neglected books. After a busy time during the war, all Augusta wants is peace and quiet—even if it is routinely disturbed by the tube trains beneath her feet.

But events take a turn when Augusta agrees to chaperone nineteen-year-old Harriet Jones on a date. Failing to get her home on time, she ends up in a riotous nightclub. She can’t imagine the evening getting much worse when the police raid it. But then the murder happens.

Who shot Jean Taylor? An old acquaintance at Scotland Yard learns Augusta was near the murder scene and persuades her to help with his investigation. But how can a humble book repairer navigate Soho’s world of actresses, gangsters, and theater impresarios to discover the truth?

A new historical cozy mystery from the author of the Penny Green Victorian mystery series and the Churchill & Pemberley cozy mystery series.

©2021 Emily Organ (P)2022 Blackstone Publishing
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Product list
  • Book 1

    • The Augusta Peel Mysteries, Book 1
    • By: Emily Organ
    • Narrated by: Sarah Nichols
    • Length: 5 hrs and 31 mins
    • Release date: 26-04-22
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

    Regular price: £19.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £19.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £19.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £19.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £16.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £16.99 or 1 Credit