Listen free for 30 days

  • Who Do You Think You Are Maggie Pink?

  • By: Janet Hoggarth
  • Narrated by: Julie Maisey
  • Length: 11 hrs and 10 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Who Do You Think You Are Maggie Pink? cover art

Who Do You Think You Are Maggie Pink?

By: Janet Hoggarth
Narrated by: Julie Maisey
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Maggie Pink is a lot of things to a lot of people, but does she know who she really is?

Maggie is a mother to a stroppy teenager, a wife to a befuddled husband and a daughter to two very different women. She has always known she’s adopted, but has she ever understood what that means? Not really.

Following the death of her mother, Maggie finally feels able to go in search of her birth mother Morag, and heads to the Highlands of Scotland with her disgruntled daughter, Roxie, in tow, leaving her crumbling marriage to worry about another day.

The family reunion is bittersweet, but everything is blown wide open when Roxie unearths Morag’s explosive teenage diaries. Why did Morag give Maggie away? What really happened all those years ago, and how have the echoes of the past resounded through the generations, like ripples in a puddle?

And when all the secrets and promises are out in the open, will Maggie finally have an answer to the question—who do you think you are Maggie Pink?

In turns funny, heart-breaking, nostalgic and utterly compelling, one thing’s for sure, Maggie Pink’s story will stay with you forever… Janet Hoggarth is the bestselling author of The Single Mums series. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Mike Gayle and Jenny Éclair.

©2022 Janet Hoggarth (P)2022 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Who Do You Think You Are Maggie Pink?

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.