Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Widow Bride cover art

The Widow Bride

By: Carey Baldwin
Narrated by: Amelia Sciandra
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Mother of the Bride cover art
The Split cover art
The Fake Wife cover art
The Summer House cover art
The Stepson cover art
The Mother-in-Law's Secret cover art
Such a Loving Couple cover art
After the Wedding cover art
The Widow cover art
The Engagement cover art
The Thirteenth Girl cover art
The New Couple cover art

Summary

Her diamond engagement ring glitters as she tells me he’s the one. But I’m sure there’s hesitation in her voice and the way she winces when her fiancé pulls her close makes my stomach drop. Could he be as dangerous as I fear?

I thought handsome, charming Blake would be the perfect fit for my quiet and sweet-natured friend Melanie. Widowed far too young, she deserved a second chance at love. So, when he proposed so soon after I set them up on a date, I convinced myself that the timing was just right.

But I should have stopped it.

I tried to ignore Blake’s controlling behavior. It started small; telling her not to have a glass of champagne to celebrate their engagement, putting cameras up around her house for “safety”. But Mel seemed so happy and in love, I couldn’t bring myself to share my creeping doubts.

If only I had.

Because now I’m not only worried about what Blake is doing to Mel behind closed doors. Since he warned me to back off their relationship, I’m certain I’m being followed. Then I look into Blake's past. I’m sure he’s working with someone else. Someone close to me…

I need to get us both out of here. What have I done?

A completely gripping psychological thriller which will have you listening late into the night until you reach the final shocking twist. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Wife Between Us and The Perfect Marriage.

©2024 Carey Baldwin (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Widow Bride

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.