Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Family Trip cover art

The Family Trip

By: Daniel Hurst
Narrated by: Lauryn Allman, Shelley Atkinson
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Perfect Nurse cover art
The Doctor's Wife cover art
You, Me, Her cover art
Just the Nicest Family cover art
The Honeymoon cover art
The Baby cover art
Two Mothers cover art
I Let Her In cover art
Did I Kill My Husband? cover art
Her Husband's Mistake cover art
Mother of the Bride cover art
My Daughter's Boyfriend cover art
Truth Truth Lie cover art
The Garden Party cover art
The Mother cover art
My Husband's Affair cover art

Summary

I planned the perfect vacation. But now my son is missing

Everyone believes my husband Donovan and I have it all—a loving marriage, two adorable children and the dream house. But beneath the surface of our enviable American lifestyle lies a secret that binds us tighter than our vows.

I thought we could keep the truth buried forever, but I was wrong. To protect the secrets of my past, we have to go to Ireland to find the woman who has the power to shatter my perfect family. And I'm prepared to do whatever it takes to stop her.

Except my plan for revenge has gone horribly wrong. And now my eight-year-old son Barnaby is missing.

My body trembles as I scan the sunny spot where I last saw him. But there's no sign of Barnaby's blue t-shirt and sandy blonde hair.

Who has taken my son? I thought I was in control but now I fear this whole vacation was a trap. Can I save my family, or will our lives be destroyed forever?

From the number one bestselling author of The Doctors Wife, a completely addictive psychological thriller! Perfect for fans of T.M. Logan, Freida McFadden and John Marrs.

©2024 Daniel Hurst (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Family Trip

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Well I didn't see that one coming, lol

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this book. I certainly didn't predict the ending, which was good, it kept me listening and invested right to the end. I loved it

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Add this one to your drama list!

Another great story by DH, lots of drama, deception and a really good, twisty ending. Very well narrated too.

Thanks very much to Jess at Bookouture, via Netgalley for offering Daniel's fans the audiobook.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

New Daniel Hurst

out of 10 titles by onr of my favourite Authours of phycological thillers I wasdisappointed with this story time to find a new Author

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

so disappointed this surely has to be work of Ai.

every little detail written by a robot. having read four of Hurst before,I know this was not written by him.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!