Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £15.99

Buy Now for £15.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of the Queen’s Rising duology, delivers a thrilling new fantasy about the lengths two sisters will go for each other. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky in the Deep, and Court of Fives.

Two sisters...one unbreakable bond.

Evadne is finally going to be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been serving in the queen’s army for eight long years. But when Halcyon unexpectedly appears a day early, Evadne knows something is gravely wrong. Halcyon has been charged with a heinous crime, and though her life is spared, she has been sentenced to 15 years of punishment - five years of hard labour, five years of imprisonment and five years serving the house that she has wronged.

Suspicious of the charges, as well as the details of the crime, Evadne volunteers to take part of her sister’s terms. If there’s a way to clear Halcyon’s name, she’ll find it. But as the sisters begin their sentences, they quickly learn that there are fates worse than death.

Set in a richly drawn, ancient world comes this epic fantasy from the author of The Queen’s Rising.

©2020 Rebecca Ross (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Sisters of Sword and Song

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.