Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Second Wives cover art

Second Wives

By: Carey Baldwin
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

Her First Mistake cover art
First Blood cover art
The Doctor's Wife cover art
Ten Days in May cover art
The Quiet Girl cover art
Cindy York Mysteries, Books 1-3 cover art
The Bedroom Window cover art
Summer on the Island cover art
The Other Couple cover art
The Girlfriend cover art
The Braxton Trilogy Mysteries cover art
The Mistress Next Door cover art
The Mother-in-Law cover art
Little Rumours cover art
The Invite cover art
The Guest Room cover art

Summary

They both want their happy ever after. But who will kill for it?

We were such good friends...until the day she married my ex-husband.

Now, I’ve married hers, and we’ve agreed to get along for the sake of our families.

It’s all very civilized, but then there’s a freak accident and I wake up in a hospital bed.

As I take in my surroundings, a familiar and loving sight greets me–my darling husband.

He tells me everything is going to be alright. That he loves me and that whatever challenges come our way, we’ll get through them together.

For an instant, I feel safe. I push the nightmare that has haunted my dreams to the back of my mind–an unknown man forcing someone under water, vowing that their next breath will be their last.

But as I gaze into his eyes, I begin to pale. Because I’m sure the man sitting opposite me is not my husband.

He’s hers.

So why do I feel he is the only person in the world I can trust?

A completely addictive, twist-laden psychological thriller with an ending that will leave you speechless. Perfect for fans of Freida McFadden, Nicole Trope, and Adele Parks.

©2023 Carey Baldwin (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Second Wives

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.