Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Rise of the Seer

  • Song of the Worlds, Book 1
  • By: Brandon Barr
  • Narrated by: Robin Miles
  • Length: 10 hrs and 11 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Rise of the Seer cover art

Rise of the Seer

By: Brandon Barr
Narrated by: Robin Miles
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Daughter of Destiny cover art
The Innkeeper's Son cover art
Altered Destiny cover art
Avondale cover art
The Weight of Blood cover art
Air Awakens cover art
Beyond a Darkened Shore cover art
Eden: Biblical Fiction of the World's First Family cover art
The Silver Serpent cover art
Lamentation cover art
Moonburner cover art
The Sacrifice cover art
Chosen of the Gods cover art
Edgelanders cover art
No Man of Woman Born cover art
The Jewel of Dantenos cover art

Summary

Two women. Two worlds. One epic destiny.

A god-gifted young woman is chosen for a grim task - one that will take her beyond the boundaries of her own world. Winter’s chilling visions of the future make clear that her choices will not only affect the success of her mission...but whether those she loves will live or die.

On the distant world of Hearth, Meluscia is the daughter of a dying king. As he wages a bitter war in the north, a growing evil devours the villages of the east. She would turn her kingdom’s forces to face the emerging threat - but first, she must gain the throne...and confront the secret desire that torments her soul.

Though worlds apart, Meluscia and Winter’s destinies are bound together by portals and an ancient prophecy that promises to pull friend and foe together in a devastating collision.

An excellent choice for fans of Anne McCaffrey and Terry Brooks.

Includes Song of the Worlds bonus novella Ella Dethroned.

©2018 Brandon Barr (P)2018 Podium Publishing

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about Rise of the Seer

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Challenging

This is a book of two stories; Aven and his sister Winter in one world and Meluscia, daughter to a dying king, in another world.

This is a difficult book to follow with many characters to confuse matters more, hence only 4 stars. However, world and character building is good and its worth persevering.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!