Listen free for 30 days

  • One Night in London

  • The Truth About the Duke, Book 1
  • By: Caroline Linden
  • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
  • Length: 11 hrs and 49 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £29.29

Buy Now for £29.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

“Linden touches every emotion.” (Julia Quinn)

With One Night in London, the sensational Caroline Linden kicks off a wonderful new historical romance series about three brothers trying to protect their good names and their fortunes while finding true love. Fans of Elizabeth Boyle and Liz Carlyle will not be able to resist this tantalizing tale that has the middle son of a recently deceased English duke hoping to avoid scandal and ruin as he searches for the young wife his late father never divorced…and encounters instead a desperate beauty who needs his help to rescue an endangered child.

Caroline Linden is a master of romantic adventure - as the RITA Award-nominated author has already proven with You Only Love Once, For Your Arms Only, and A View to a Kiss - and her ever-growing legion of fans will never forget this thrilling and sensuous One Night in London.

©2011 Caroline Linden (P)2019 HarperAudio

What listeners say about One Night in London

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good book

An excellent listening experience as the story is very good and engaging. It's not one of Gildart Jackson's best efforts.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nancy Page
  • Nancy Page
  • 09-05-22

Terrible Narration!

Men cannot do women’s voices! I would not have listened to story but I had already bought the series! Expensive lesson I learned.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Eve F White
  • Eve F White
  • 03-05-21

First Disappointment

The narration was so bad that I can't give a fair assessment of the story.
The two main character voices were inoffensive at best, all others were almost comically awful. l was unable to focus on the plot for the distraction of it and decided it wasn't worth it before halfway through.
I will never choose a book with this narrator again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helena
  • Helena
  • 28-02-21

Love!!

I love this book. narrator was amazing, and I truly can't wait to see what's going to happen next in this series!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PennyLou
  • PennyLou
  • 17-07-20

Good story.....poor narrator.

Hard to review.. Think I would have enjoyed the story and liked the characters, but the narrator is so bad I just couldn't carry on.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LBrawn
  • LBrawn
  • 10-11-19

Fun and Intriguing

This was a fun and intriguing story. I had a difficult time turning off the audible app so I could work or sleep!