Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Do you have any idea what the people you know are capable of? Best-selling author of All My Lies Are True, Dorothy Koomson, asks how well you can really know your neighbours. Fans of Lisa Jewell and Louise Candlish will thoroughly enjoy this addictive new thriller.

What if all your neighbours' secrets landed in a diary on your doorstep? 

What if the woman who gave it to you was murdered by one of the people in the diary? 

What if the police asked if you knew anything? 

Would you hand over the book of secrets? 

Or...would you try to find out what everyone had done? 

I Know What You've Done is the unputdownable thriller from the Queen of the Big Reveal.  

©2021 Dorothy Koomson (P)2021 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic reviews

"The very definition of a page-turner, it's suburban noir at its finest." (Harriet Tyce)

What listeners say about I Know What You've Done

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

DK does it again

I was hooked from the start and the ending was even sweeter. I’d say this is my favourite DK book. It reminded me of a Jo Spain novel set in similar neighbourhood so was intrigued to see how this would be different. Worth the listen.

The narrator for Rae grew on me but I found her narration at the beginning a bit choppy, almost as though there was some echo in the sound mix.

I like that the book is so relevant to issues affecting women now including domestic violence etc And also spot lighting some of the ways black end minoritised people interface with the police and casual racism ( pretty for a dark girl etc )

Great book!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Desperate Housewives in Brighton!

What would you do if your nosy neighbour collapses on your doorstep saying 'I know what youve done' and hands you a diary detailing all the goings-on in the street? I know that I'd want to read it, and that is what Rae does. This book is full of the secrets and lies of the neighbours of Acacia Villas, a posh Brighton street.

The book is fairly slow paced as we are drip fed information about each of the residents, and all the characters were well written and realistic. It reminded me a little of Desperate Housewives. The pace did pick up in the last 20% of the book, and I loved the ending. I also loved the fact that it was set during lockdown.

The narrators did a great job.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Disappointing from a DK fan

I have read all of Dorothy Koomsons books and felt that the style of this one was very different to her other books. Maybe I would have felt differently about the book had I read it and not listened to it as some of the Narrators were poorly cast and a little irritating. Also without meaning to sound prudish, I felt there were a number of unnecessary sex scenes and graphic references, really not what I was expecting. Sorry for being negative but as a big DK fan and someone looking forward to this release, I was really disappointed…

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ST
  • 30-01-22

Loved it!!!

The performance really helped feel the characters and their experiences. had me guessing till the end. just the right amount of twists to feel authentic but still so dramatic.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A good read

I enjoyed the plot and wanted to keep reading until the end. I found the constant repetition of addresses a little annoying, adding little. I liked the mixture of narrated voices and accents as these added authenticity. However, at times, enunciation was unclear.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This should be a TV series

Desperate Housewives meets Big Little Lies. I absolutely loved this book and would love to see it made into a movie or TV series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping!

Utterly gripping tale from middle class suburbia. I loved the intricate plot, the twists and turns, and the diabolical neighbours. Utterly delicious - I couldn’t put it down.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Unbearable

It is quite remarkable how quickly the author made me hate all the characters. The writing style is abhorrent. I'm using a pompous word because everything was so pompous from the start. Or maybe I'm too poor to enjoy this book. I'll never know who did it and I think my life is better for it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story, kept me interested.

At first I thought the ending was disappointing but then it had a twist and turns out it wasn't.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

the most awful book

poorly written; very badly read (/ acted (an embarrassment) implausable story line; unlikely far fetched ridiculous characters. Every single sentence made me cringe. no incling about how police investigations work. her descriptions are repetitive and frankly child like. I had to finish it as it was chosen for my bookclub otherwise I would have given up in the first few pages. possibly the worst book I have ever read. really not sure why anyone would give it a good review.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Martin Norris
  • Martin Norris
  • 13-07-21

Excellent!

This domestic thriller was a thrilling and kept me guessing until the end. A well-crafted tale of relationships and secrets within a neighborhood where some have more to lose than others. Well done!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tawny
  • Tawny
  • 13-07-21

still not sure who is who or who did what, but...

Grabbed me enough that I stuck with it despite the following:
🎤 Narrators (other than Pricilla) sound very similar, and there are A LOT of characters. It started off in a cluster, got clearer, then ended in a cluster. Sometimes the time-hops are a little confusing as well 🕰 .

👍 However, I really liked:
*the character development
*having none of the boredom I get with books told from one or two points of view
*the relatability of almost all the women
*despite the underlying privilege and racism theme that has been negatively over-used, Koomson did it in a way that was insightful and empathetic. The style reminded me of Lisa Jewell, although slightly less tactful.

1 person found this helpful