Listen free for 30 days

  • Horace & Bunwinkle: The Case of the Fishy Faire

  • Horace & Bunwinkle, Book 3
  • By: PJ Gardner
  • Narrated by: Tara Sands
  • Length: 3 hrs and 9 mins

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Horace & Bunwinkle: The Case of the Fishy Faire cover art

Horace & Bunwinkle: The Case of the Fishy Faire

By: PJ Gardner
Narrated by: Tara Sands
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £17.79

Buy Now for £17.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The final book in a young middle grade mystery-adventure series about Horace, an anxious Boston Terrier, and Bunwinkle, an exuberant potbellied pig, who team up to solve crimes in their barnyard and neighborhood.

In this third mystery, the pet-tective duo must solve a series of crimes at the local Renaissance Faire. Perfect for fans of Mercy Watson, The Trouble with Chickens, and A Boy Called Bat.

Life is never quiet at the Homestead. First, it was disappearing animals, then a power-hungry dairy queen. Now it’s a Renaissance Faire, a noisy, stinky spectacle that drives Horace to distraction. Bunwinkle, on the other hand, can’t get enough of the festivities—she loves the thrilling jousts, the court intrigue…and especially the pickles on a stick.

But when Eleanor and Clary’s ice cream buckets are stolen, and several of the food stalls are vandalized, it’s clear that there’s something fishy going on at the faire. And suddenly the pet-tectives find themselves with a new case on their hands.

One thing’s for certain: There’s no shortage of suspects. From Wendell, the nosy vegetable vendor, to Dean, the alpaca farmer who’s been getting a bit too close to Eleanor, to Uta Hawken, a Shakespeare-spouting red-tailed hawk, the culprit could be anyone.

Can the pet-tectives solve this royally tough case before the faire is ruined…or worse?

©2022 PJ Gardner (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Horace & Bunwinkle: The Case of the Fishy Faire

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.