Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Homebrew cover art

Homebrew

By: Xavier P. Hunter
Narrated by: Mikael Naramore
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Deepest Dungeon cover art
Goblin Slayer, Vol. 1 cover art
Big Trouble cover art
Kradak the Champion cover art
The Legacy Builder: The Chronicles of Lincoln Hart cover art
Collecting the Goddess cover art
Og-Grim-Dog cover art
Outpost cover art
Isekai Magus: A LitRPG Progression Saga cover art
Hero of Thera cover art
Shop in Another World cover art
The Die of Destiny cover art
Realm Between Series # , The Realm Between cover art
The Abduction Cycles Box Set: Books 1-3 cover art
He Who Fights with Monsters: A LitRPG Adventure cover art
Code Jumper: A GameLit Novel cover art

Summary

If Gary had known he'd get trapped in an RPG with his real-life stats, he’d have tried harder in gym class.

Gary Burns just wanted to create the greatest RPG campaign of his gaming career. But a freak magical accident sucks him into the very world he created - as himself.

Surrounded by heroes who look and sound like his friends, Gary is forced to play out the story he wrote. Worthless in a fight, Gary must prove himself valuable even if it means feeding the team insider knowledge.

Because he needs to keep his friends close - and himself alive - until he can solve the puzzle he never designed: how to get everyone back home.

Homebrew puts the RPG into litRPG, taking the ever-growing gamelit genre back to its tabletop roots. If you miss the rattle of dice and gaming at a table with your friends, the Metagamer Chronicles are what you've been craving. Fans of Dungeons and Dragons and old TSR novels will love Homebrew.

©2018 Xavier P. Hunter (P)2019 Xavier P. Hunter

What listeners say about Homebrew

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.