Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £11.79

Buy Now for £11.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Can a wealthy businessman find love as a mail order groom? Julian Baptiste was determined to find a love as epic as that of his parents. As the son of a freedwoman and a wealthy Union solider, Julian was unique among the glittering upper 400 of New York Society. Shrewd in business and discrete with his affairs, Julian was not a man to be trifled with. Until her. One glimpse of Violet Shield and Julian is haunted. As the cook of the boarding house where he is staying while visiting his sister Julie and her two husbands, Violet is a breath of fresh air. But Julian is hesitant to call it love at such a short acquaintance and is determined to be only a friend to her.

But when an unexpected advert for a husband is placed on Violet's behalf, the frontier cook's reputation and her very future are at stake. Julian finds himself stepping into a role he is powerless to resist. Mail order groom. Amidst the wilds of the sweeping Montana frontier to the riches of the New York 400, Julian and Violet fall deeply in love. But can love be enough when misunderstandings threaten the fragile new passion they have found?

Rebel Carter is an award winning new voice in romance with diverse, multicultural characters and plots that readers yearn for. Fans of Beverly Jenkins, Alyssa Cole, and Talia Hibbert will find much to love in Rebel's strong willed heroines and the swoon-worthy men who love them!

©2022 SAGA Egmont (P)2022 SAGA Egmont

What listeners say about Hearth and Home

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.