Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Gold Digger cover art

Gold Digger

By: Gillian Godden
Narrated by: Fiona Honan-Bowes
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Rough Diamonds cover art
Dangerous Games cover art
Nemesis cover art
Revenge cover art
Trickster cover art
Blackmail cover art
Savage Sisters cover art
Playing with Fire cover art
Risking It All cover art
Takeover cover art
The Deal cover art
The Women cover art
Ruthless Girl cover art
Wicked Girls cover art
The Streets cover art
Cheated cover art

Summary

Money talks....

And blonde bombshell Julie isn't afraid to ask for what she wants. With her mother locked up for murder, all Julie cares about is protecting her younger sister, Frankie. But penniless and alone on the streets of Liverpool, Julie realises that there’s only one sure fire way to make cash fast – the oldest trade.

The men mean nothing to Julie, until she meets Ralph Goldstein, an ex-con who’ll do whatever it takes to make his way to top. And the only man Julie can trust.

Separately, Ralph and Julie’s lives are filled with risk and danger. But when they meet, their blend of personality and ambition could be the best thing that ever happened...or the worst.

Will their pasts be their downfall, or will they make it big...together?

A brilliantly dark and gritty story about one woman's fight for survival. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Caz Finlay and Heather Atkinson.

©2021 Gillian Godden (P)2021 Boldwood Books Ltd

What listeners say about Gold Digger

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The storyline was brilliant. The book was brilliant. Is really good thank you. My

There’s nothing to dislike. I love the book well presented everything in story love hearing it can’t wait for the next one

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!