Listen free for 30 days

  • Demolition Dad

  • A Storey Street novel
  • By: Phil Earle
  • Narrated by: Chris Davies
  • Length: 5 hrs and 2 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Demolition Dad cover art

Demolition Dad

By: Phil Earle
Narrated by: Chris Davies
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £7.99

Buy Now for £7.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Carnegie Medal short-listed author Phil Earle's first novel for younger listeners, Demolition Dad is Danny the Champion of the World in Spandex - a hilarious, warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling. Perfect for fans of David Walliams.

This is the story of Jake Biggs and his dad, George. George spends all week knocking down buildings...and all weekend knocking down wrestlers. He's the Demolition Man, and Jake couldn't be prouder. But when Jake hears about a pro-wrestling competition in the USA and persuades his beloved dad to apply, things don't quite turn out the way he expected....

©2015 Phil Earle (P)2017 Hachette Children's Books

What listeners say about Demolition Dad

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.