Listen free for 30 days

  • Bad Loki: Mythic Fated Mates Paranormal Romance

  • Rebel Gods, Book 1
  • By: Rosemary A. Johns
  • Narrated by: Alyse Gibbs
  • Length: 7 hrs and 22 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

When the gods turn bad...reapers come out to play.

My name’s Autumn, and I was raised by a fanatical cult. I made a deal to be possessed by a god. I was tempted by forbidden whispers of eternal pleasure. Then, a lethal but sexy-as-hell god broke me, stealing my magic.

Loki, God of Mischief.

Now, I’m the Infernal: a witch who reaps both gods and demons. I guard the Tree of Life in an English forest, which is stalked by scorching-hot but dangerous monsters.

When a curse binds my greatest enemy, Loki, to me as mate by his shifter spirit, it’s my turn to break a god. I’m seduced, however, by his beautiful mayhem. Then, he spins a wild tale, and it turns out that everything I’ve known could be a lie.

Can I trust Loki and my other gorgeous rebel gods and demons?

Hades - my brooding Hellhound God of the Underworld who’s a giant of muscles, midnight black hair, and shadows

Ra - my Phoenix Sun God who’s tall, blond, and my loyal friend and lover

Kit - my Kitsune Fox Spirit with powerful magic and mesmerizing eyes, which I could lose myself in forever

Oni - my roguishly handsome demon with a lady-killing smile who’s my first love and soulmate

They’re the enemy, royalty, friend, bonded, and second chance. They’re also my obsession...and secret protectors. 

When the gods are rebels, the demons are wicked, and the shifters are savage, it’s lucky that I love bad boys...

From USA Today best-selling author Rosemary A. Johns comes your next paranormal addiction! 

Rebel Gods is packed with magic, mythology, and soulmate romance, where the men know how to share! Perfect for fans of Laura Thalassa, Amelia Hutchins, C.N. Crawford, Elizabeth Briggs, Linsey Hall, Eva Chase, and Sarah J. Maas.

Click and devour this sinfully sexy twist on the classic Loki, Hades, and Ra myths!

©2021 Rosemary A. Johns (P)2021 Rosemary A. Johns

What listeners say about Bad Loki: Mythic Fated Mates Paranormal Romance

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved It

Johns has created an interesting mythic harem series with a blend of Egyptian and Greek mythology with a side of demons and shifters. A pretty powerful mix harem which is need given the heroine's tastes and abilities. Autumn has been used and she destroyed those who stands in her way.
Loki threatens to change her new life. She paid the price with him once and now she is in charge. Turn of fortunes and she ready to deal with Bad Loki.
This story is different from a lot of harems out there. There is layers to this harem. They work differently and this first book brings the history of how Autumn came to be and how the others fit in. Loki is the interloper and brings a lot of the drama and action with him. He isn't ready for this Autumn, she isn't a young inexperienced woman anymore and ready for the God of Mischief.
This first book was definitely intriguing especially listening to it after reading it .I loved how it come full circle with John's characters. If you are familiar with her earlier works you will enjoy the ties to her previous books and see how John's mind works with the worlds she has created. Kit was definitely my favourite despite how much this book was about Loki. He embody the fox personality so well with the way he acted and stole the scene. Can't wait to listen to the next book in audio

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Autumn is to be a sacrifice to Bacchus when it happens it’s not what she expected . After she becomes an infernal and made the keeper of the tree of life and has several guardians Ra and Loki are two of her harem. Loved the mix of mythological gods the world building and character development can only get better.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

This is an amazing book that completely has you hooked from the beginning to the end 💕
From the narrator to the story line its all amazing.
Cannot wait for the next book 💕

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Original and Chaotic

I was really drawn in by a multi-mythology god reverse harem. This book was chaos in the best way possible between the characters and magic. I felt like the plot took a back seat to the world building and character development, but I feel that it will expand as the series continues.
Autumn is still finding herself after a thousand years and she has a big heart. Loki was mischievous and mysterious as you would expect, but Rosemary gives him a tormented past. I liked her other guys, Oni, Kit, Ra, Bard, Petal, and Hades, and I can’t wait to learn more about them.
I enjoyed the mystery, snark, magic, and blend of mythologies. I liked that this series is connected with her other series, but you don’t feel like you’re missing out on important details. I loved the mixture of gods, spirits, demons, shifters, and other paranormal beings- I can’t wait for more!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

I had to keep going to see what happens. Loki is one of my favorite gods. He has it all: sexiness, charm, and cunning. Autumn is so lucky to be falling in love with him. Their story is just the beginning in this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What an amazing story

Recently got some books by this author and a few audio books and this one knocks it out ofthe ballpark sort a speak. I love the gods in this book. Loki is god of mischief and really is on his best in this one. This is full of steam, naughtiness and magic. I loved the storyteller in this audio book and I can't wait to hear more. I did pick upload cause that is me being impatient. I love the mix of supernatural beings, gods, shifters, demons. And I am here for it all the way. The story flows so good that I'm picking up all the books in this series. But need to be patient.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very interesting

Very interesting take on mythology. I liked the story and the narrative was ok.
Looking forward to the sequel. It is quite a cliff to be hanging off of…

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Very enjoyable listen

Interesting story with a cool FMC. Unique take on Loki and the interplay between pantheons. I’m curious as to where this will go as a series. This book could have easily been a stand-alone with the exception of Hades involvement. Looking forward to seeing where this goes.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant first in series

Autumn has been brought up by her sister Ecstasy who leads the house of Bacchants. She is to become the vessel of Bacchus, but on the night of the sermon Loki is as so a tribute. Everything goes badly for Autumn. She losses her magic. Bacchus makes her the Guardian of the Tree of life. Her fate is tied to Loki, her sister has been hunting Loki for a thousand years, and gives Loki to Autumn as a gift, things are about to change for Autumn. Let the chaos begin.
This is a new take on the mythology in which of the Greek, Norse and Egyptian gods are all involved. This is a great story I look forward to the next in this series.
The choice for narrator is excellent.