Game of Chance

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

The Protector Summary

From New York Times bestselling author Susan Stoker comes a sizzling suspense about the romance that blossoms between two strangers during a snowstorm and the stalker who threatens them both.

Riggs “Chappy” Chapman didn’t expect to be disrupted at his remote cabin in the woods. But when a stray dog arrives on his porch, he winds up finding a stray woman, too, trudging through the snowstorm in search of shelter. His military days may be behind him, but Chappy is hardwired to protect her from the storm and whatever it is she’s running from.

Carlise Edwards didn’t expect her car to break down in the Maine wilderness. All she wants is to escape whoever is stalking her back home. There’s no way anyone’s going to find her and Chappy deep in the forest, especially not in dangerous weather. But she finds it hard to mind the circumstances when the company is this stimulating.

As the snowstorm rages, Chappy and Carlise find that, despite the cold, they can generate plenty of heat of their own…but there’s more than just natural dangers lurking in the woods.

©2023 Susan Stoker (P)2023 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Product list
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £23.09 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £23.09 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £27.59 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £27.59 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    • Game of Chance, Book 3
    • By: Susan Stoker
    • Length: 10 hrs
    • Release date: 05-03-24
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: £27.59 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £27.59 or 1 Credit

  • Book 4

    The Lumberjack cover art
    Not Available on