Sleeper SEALs

11 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

Michael's Mercy Summary

The Sleeper SEALs are former US Navy SEALs recruited by a new CIA counter-terror division to handle solo dark ops missions to combat terrorism on US soil.

When things go bad, in Michael’s world, things go horribly, terrifyingly bad.

It’s been a year since the hardened Navy SEAL Michael Stanton walked away from his career. He never thought to go back. But then, his former commander calls with the news that an old friend was murdered while undercover, and he needs Michael’s help.

Knowing the next dead body might be his, Michael takes his friend’s place at the home of a terrorist. His official mission is to find all he can to bring the man’s operation down. His personal mission is to find out who murdered his friend.

Mercy got the job as a maid that her sister had last held, just before she disappeared. With the police lacking leads and interest, Mercy decides it’s up to her to find out what happened. Inside the huge home, she meets Michael and becomes immediately suspicious...and immediately attracted.

When they collide in the worst way possible, she realizes he's not who he seems, either. Can they each find the truth about their objectives and about themselves? Or will the terrorist get wind of the traitors in his midst and take care of them before they can take care of him?

Please note: Michael’s Mercy is also the tenth book in Heroes for Hire - a series that reconnects listeners with the unforgettable men from SEALs of Honor in a new series of action-packed, pause-resisting romantic suspense that fans have come to expect from USA Today best-selling author Dale Mayer. This book is also part of the Sleeper SEALs series. Each story in this multi-author branded series is a stand-alone novel, and the series can be listened to in any order.

©2017 Beverly Dale Mayer (P)2019 Beverly Dale Mayer
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.