Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Meet Naomi and Nicholas: the perfect couple.

Their glorious, lavish wedding is coming up in three short months...and they are utterly, miserably sick of each other.

Unfortunately, whoever backs out first will end up bearing the brunt of the wedding bill. When Naomi finds out that Nicholas has been feigning contentment too, the two of them go head-to-head in a battle of sabotage, pranks and all-out emotional warfare to see who can annoy the other into surrendering first.

Now that they have nothing to lose, they're finally being themselves. In fact, they're having so much fun getting on each other's nerves that it starts to feel like something else entirely....

Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang's The Love Quotient and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game, You Deserve Each Other is laugh-out-loud funny, painfully relatable and bitingly smart.

©2020 Sarah Hogle (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"This book is the perfect dose of sweet, hilarious joy. It's masterful comedy plus tenderness, unique voice plus rich characters. Nicholas! Swoon! We are in love." (Christina Lauren, best-selling author)

"Sarah Hogle is a master of comedic dialogue and sexual tension." (Kristin Rockaway)

"A snarky heroine, wickedly funny banter and a cast of quirky characters make this a laugh-out-loud read." (Maisey Yates, New York Times best-selling author of Secrets from a Happy Marriage)

What listeners say about You Deserve Each Other

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for viktor
  • viktor
  • 10-02-22

really good book

it was really funny, i smiled almost the entire I listend to the book. great book