Listen free for 30 days

  • The Memory Bones: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller (Detective Casey White Book 5)

  • By: B.R. Spangler
  • Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
  • Length: 9 hrs and 49 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Looking down at the familiar, pale and lifeless face floating in the salty waters of the marsh, her blood freezes. It’s a face she hasn’t seen for years, but used to know so well. 

When Detective Casey White is called to a murder scene in the Outer Banks saltmarshes, she’s devastated to find the strangled body of her ex-husband - father of her missing daughter, Hannah. And nearby, an older, unidentifiable body is buried too - but how are these bones linked to her ex?

Painful memories flood back as Casey desperately searches his apartment, surrounded by photos of them happy with their little girl. Finding a notepad with the name of the hospital where Hannah was last seen scrawled on it, Casey realizes her ex recently discovered something about their child’s disappearance. But who was trying to silence him?

Then forensics show the bones belong to a sweet young nurse who worked at the same hospital. Delving into hospital records, Casey is shocked to learn she once held Hannah as a little baby. Her boss insists she can’t work such a personal investigation, but Casey is in too deep. Interviewing all the staff at the hospital, she’s sure one of the doctors is acting suspiciously - and that night, Casey wakes up barely able to breathe as flames devour her home.Now she’s in the killer’s sights. To finally catch this twisted monster and learn what happened to her stolen girl, Casey will have to risk everything.

A thriller that will have you gasping at the twists and turns. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni will be completely addicted.

©2021 B.R. Spangler (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Memory Bones: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller (Detective Casey White Book 5)

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Elizabeth Leigh Shepherd
  • Elizabeth Leigh Shepherd
  • 11-12-21

Horrible narrator

The summary of the story looked interesting but I couldn’t even listen to the whole first chapter because of the narrator. She sounded like a dying cat.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-08-22

Tales of the neurotic detective

This detective continues her superhero stunts as she shares her internal turmoil. She thinks that no one can ever overcome trauma although she refuses to go to a shrink. I think she should go. Authors who want their characters to read about endless internal turmoil usually do this. My advice: get therapy, I just want to see a detective detect.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tammi Damm
  • Tammi Damm
  • 17-05-22

Absolutely loved this series

I have thoroughly enjoyed this series from the beginning. without spoiling the ending I sure hope there is more to come since one unsolved mystery is figured out!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Reggie
  • Reggie
  • 26-04-22

It started as a game…maybe

When a body is found bound in an intricate pattern, the team first thinks that it’s a bondage game gone bad…until the victim is identified. As more bodies are recovered, the motive is more sinister than imagined. Truths are revealed that will alter the lives of Tracey and team.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for April Duvall
  • April Duvall
  • 22-03-22

Loved it from beginning to end!

Story line was creative and imaginative! Lots of twists and turns. Characters were identifiable and brought you into the story right along side of them.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 15-01-22

Gripping and very moving story

Loved it! can't wait to keep going on the next story in the series!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Laura BARNHILL
  • Laura BARNHILL
  • 15-01-22

dramatic conclusion to Casey's Kidnapped Daughter

the last book left us a great clue with the blood type. now we get the answers we all have been waiting for since book 1 and Hannah playing with the Dandilion in the yard.

This story will make you gasp for breath and just and just as you catch air, the tears will flow.

come find out what Really happen to Hannah.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Suze Q
  • Suze Q
  • 07-12-21

Finally

When I began listening to this novel I hoped that the daughter-search would come to an end. I wasn't disappointed. Good listen!!!