Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Fallen King Chronicles: Books 1-4 cover art

The Fallen King Chronicles: Books 1-4

By: Richard Fierce
Narrated by: Andrew McDermott
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £27.49

Buy Now for £27.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.


When gods are at war, humanity must fight.

Aramis, the crown prince of Oakvalor, is accused of murdering his father for the throne. To prove his innocence, he must find the real assassin, but there are powerful forces at work around him. His quest reveals the source of the encroaching darkness and will lead him to the gates of Oakvalor's greatest enemy. 

Get this audiobook now to experience dragons, epic battles, magic, and wicked plots of a dark god. This omnibus edition includes all four novels of the Fallen King Chronicles:

  • Dragonsphere
  • The Fallen King
  • The Valiant King
  • The Restored King
©2022 Richard Fierce (P)2022 Richard Fierce

What listeners say about The Fallen King Chronicles: Books 1-4

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sare
  • Sare
  • 04-06-22

Epic Fantasy with an Irish Brogue

This book is split into two parts - Book 1 is a prequel book that introduces you to the world. Books 2-4 follow Prince Aramis as his father is murdered and he is arrested for it along with getting a destiny with the God of Death. The relationship between book 1 and books 2-4 is similar to that of the hobbit and Lord of the Rings, Without giving away any spoilers I found the story of Aramis kept me listening to the end as I had to know which path he took and if there would be a happy ever after, a sacrificial hero or a hero turned villain. Thankfully the story will keep you guessing right until the end.

Probably best to warn you if you don't like Irish brogues you won't like this. I've listened to Andrew McDermott before and I find the voice is great for a fantasy setting.

1 person found this helpful