Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Heart-stopping fantasy from the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the best-selling The Midnight Guardians.

Step into a world of faery tricks and hidden danger....

When an evil faerie steals Yanni’s baby sister and swaps her for a Changeling, Yanni is swept into a dangerous race against time to get her back.

For faeries delight in tricks and rescuing her won’t be easy. With the help of his cousin, Amy, and the reluctant Changeling, Yanni must travel to goblin palaces and battle-swept oceans, discovering ancient treasures and secrets along the way.

Yanni will need every drop of courage and even a few tricks of his own, if he’s to outwit the faerie and save his sister....

Ross Montgomery brings the magical world of British folklore to life in this contemporary fantasy novel. Bursting with Ross' trademark charm, humour and heart, and with echoes of David Bowie's Labyrinth, The Chime Seekers is perfect listening for fans of Emma Carroll, Piers Torday and David Solomons.

©2021 W. F. Howes Ltd (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about The Chime Seekers

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Book!

Perfect voicing and a great book to listen too! Recommend this alot! This was worth the credit!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding fiction!

Outstanding piece of fiction writing from Ross.
Nothing like I expected and yet everything I wanted.
Exciting, peril, danger, risks and mysteries, tricks and double crosses, magic… brilliantly interwoven together around a story as simple as - what can happen if you feel a bit sad and left out?
The relationships between the characters are excellent, yet not over played- you feel for Yanni and Amy as they have to defeat evil an evil faerie and recover Yanni’s sister Ari.
After all… what’s in a name?

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant.

I absolutely loved this story. The voices were so good especially Amy’s and Lord Renwick.

Yani has a new sister and he hates her. One day when he voices this hate a stranger appears in his house and she is gone.