Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Everything is bigger in Texas.

Including secrets.

Devyn came here to be invisible. To run from a past that gives her no chance of a future. Until the day I pull a gun on her and fall head-over-heels in love. With her tenacity; her beauty; even her brokenness.

I don’t need to fix her. I just want to help put together her shattered pieces. I know how to do it. I know broken.

But in our world of untold truths, love doesn’t heal all wounds. And I’m about to find out just how deep hers are.

Texas Lilies can be listened to as a stand-alone novel. It is book two in the Devil’s Horn Ranch series. This series can easily be enjoyed out of order.

Samantha Christy's collections:

The Mitchell Sisters series

  • Purple Orchids
  • White Lilies
  • Black Roses

The Stone Brothers series

  • Stone Rules
  • Stone Promises
  • Stone Vows 

The Perfect Game series

  • Catching Caden
  • Benching Brady
  • Stealing Sawyer

The Men on Fire series

  • Igniting Ivy
  • Sparking Sara 
  • Engulfing Emma

The Reckless Rockstar series

  • Reckless Obsession
  • Reckless Invitation
  • Reckless Reunion

The Devil's Horn Ranch series

  • Texas Orchids
  • Texas Lilies
  • Texas Roses (coming in 2022)

Stand-alones

  • Be My Reason
  • Abstract Love
  • Finding Mikayla

Amazon has named Samantha Christy an All-Star Author for being one of the most popular authors in Kindle Unlimited since 2018. Her books are recommended for fans of authors such as L.J. Shen, Helen Hardt, Ivy Smoak, J.S. Scott, Brittney Sahin, Lauren Landish, Vi Keeland, Nicole Snow, Nora Roberts, and E.L. James.

About the author: Samantha Christy writes contemporary and new-adult romance novels. She loves to write not only about millionaires, but extraordinary people, second-chance love, and deeply emotional issues. She loves to interact with fans, so please look her up on social media.

©2021 Samantha Christy (P)2022 Samantha Christy

What listeners say about Texas Lilies

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Totally loved this ❤️

New author to me but so glad I listened to this. The story was brilliant and characters well described and interesting. Most have some sort of past they can't get past. Together they do and the end had my in tears. Must try others in series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this series.

I absolutely loved reading this book and the audio narration was as usual fantastic. Another stellar performance by Erin and Jason.

What an emotional journey this was.

From both Devyn and Aaron’s pov, both have so much sadness in their pasts.

Finding one another when they do was clearly meant to be, written in the stars, Kismet!

Devyn isn’t prepared to let go of the past and move on with her life, she believes she deserves what life’s now thrown at her. She’s made mistakes, now she’s paying her dues.

Aaron isn’t willing to let Dev continue on the path of destruction, he knows how she feels, he just needs to find a way to let her know.

Not everyone is prepared to give her the break she needs!

A fantastic read with the second generation Pearce clan. Gets emotional at times, especially when a guardian angle makes an appearance, it took me right back to White Lilies.

Bring on Quinn and Amber 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼🖤🖤🖤

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Toni Benton
  • Toni Benton
  • 06-06-22

COULDN’T…PUT…IT…DOWN

I…AM…GUTTED! In the best way possible! I should’ve known that this one would get me. White Lilies has been my favorite, I should’ve known that Texas Lilies would get me just as much.
Aaron is just so absolutely perfect. He lived a life of being the kid that was so desired by the “mom” he never would know, but would always have as a guardian angel. His mom & dad wanted him & loved him so much, but had to deal with a great tragedy & come to terms with the pregnancy. (If you don’t know, just read White Lilies…trust me). Add on a tragic event in college, & he is damaged goods. But damaged goods that is working so hard to become something so much more.
Devyn was dealt a tough hand from birth. So so many losing hands were played, and she was a woman just determined to survive. All it took was one very special man to give her a chance & an opportunity to make more of her situation. Their connection, just as friends, was so special. They both had secrets, but Aaron just wanted to show her that he could accept whatever she could give him. Their love grew, & as their love grew, so did their confidence in sharing their true self.
The letters from Erin made me so emotional. Erin was a very special character in a very special kind of story…one that grips your heart and holds on tight. I’m so happy we got a glimpse of her here. I was trying not to have my whole body shake as the tears rolled down my face.
Oh gah, I could go on & on about this book, but just know that these 5 stars are so deserved.
Samantha Christy…thank you so much for sharing Aaron’s story ♥️

Jason Clarke & Erin Mallon did an excellent job. I actually like Erin’s southern drawl. So often those are so over the top done. Being a southerner myself, it’s annoying. But I feel like Devyn is someone I would potentially come across at home.