Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Six months ago, I was the heiress to a soup empire worth millions. Now, I’m standing in a giant dumpster.

Bella Whittington’s caviar-and-Cristal life comes crashing down when she walks in on her fiancé and best friend tangled up in page 34 of the Kama Sutra, limbs everywhere. But her plan to dull the pain with Daddy’s credit card is totaled by the news that they’ve lost the family business. Suddenly, Bella’s both single and completely broke.

Shivering in her dingy, new studio apartment, after a traumatic incident with a homemade turmeric face mask (Hello Tangerina Jolie!), Bella realizes she must pull up her Gucci socks and get a job, fast. But Dan, the gorgeous grumpy owner of the local soup kitchen, hates the Whittingtons. So, a teensy lie about her surname gets Bella through the door and set loose on the stove.... Minestrone with a side of melted spatula, anyone?

When Bella’s ex returns with a golden ticket back to her glitzy old life, should she accept? Because that would mean no more box-wine and frozen-pizza nights with Dan. No more singalongs to the crackly kitchen radio. No more my-heart-is-as-melted-as-that-spatula moments, when he finally cracks a reluctant smile.... But if Dan finds out the truth about who she really is, will she even have the choice?

An absolutely hilarious, feel-good rom-com that will have you snorting with laughter - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, and Schitt’s Creek!

©2022 Danielle Owen-Jones (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Stone Broke Heiress

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't stop listening

This is the kind of book you don't want to stop until you've finished it! A lovely light-hearted and entertaining feel-good book. The narrator has been well chosen too. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a easy to listen to rom-com with good humour.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant funny book

loved it,found it very easy to listen too and just a nice story 👍 😀

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Birdie
  • Birdie
  • 29-03-22

What a wonderful read!

I’ve been reading more thriller/mysteries but this book caught my eye. What a enjoyable read, very uplifting. Found myself excited to sneak in a few minutes when I could. Narrator was great. Story was on point about how much waste there is in our crazy mixed message world. Loved it! A lot.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Longtime Amazon customer
  • Longtime Amazon customer
  • 06-04-22

Predictable

This book is beyond predictable and painful to listen to and not worth the credit. The writing and storyline are not the narrator’s fault.