Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Two sisters. One fire. A secret that won't burn out. 

The Grayson sisters are trouble. Everyone in their small town knows it. But no one can know of the secret that binds them together. 

Hattie is the light. Penny is the darkness. Together, they have balance. But one night the balance is toppled. A match is struck. A fire is started. A cruel husband is killed. 

The potential for a new life flickers in the fire's embers, but resentment, guilt and jealousy suffocate like smoke. Their lives have been engulfed in flames. Will they ever be able to put them out? 

Steeped in intrigue and suspense, Sister of Mine is a powerhouse debut; a sharp, disquieting thriller written in stunning, elegant prose with a devastating twist. 

Fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door will be utterly absorbed by this compulsively listenable novel. 

©2019 Laurie Petrou (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

Critic reviews

"Beautifully written, insightful and thought provoking, with twists I did not see coming." (Cecilia Ekbäck, best-selling author of Wolf Winter and The Midnight Sun

"This book is a cracked mirror sharp, disquieting, impossible to look away, refracting our worst fears and best hopes back at us." (Elan Mastai, author of All Our Wrong Todays

"Laurie's prose is stunning but it was the complicated relationship between the two sisters, and the secret that threatens to destroy them that had me furiously turning the pages." (Hollie Overton, best-selling author of Baby Doll and The Walls)

What listeners say about Sister of Mine

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.