Listen free for 30 days

  • Save Her Child

  • A Completely Gripping and Suspenseful Crime Thriller (Jericho and Wright Thrillers, Book 3)
  • By: CJ Lyons
  • Narrated by: Barbara Barnes
  • Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Save Her Child cover art

Save Her Child

By: CJ Lyons
Narrated by: Barbara Barnes
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

She held her baby in her arms, and she knew in that moment that he’d be coming for her. She couldn’t tell anyone her name, she couldn’t let him find her. She had to keep her child safe. 

In the summer heat at the Craven County Fair in rural Pennsylvania, Dr. Leah Wright is shocked to find a pregnant woman hiding from view and in labor. Leah manages to deliver the baby safely, but the woman won’t reveal her name. She's terrified, running from someone, and days later both she and her newborn son go missing....

Desperate to save them, Leah turns to Detective Luka Jericho for help. Eager for Leah’s help with a complex case of his own, Luka asks Leah to interview the widow of a man who has just been murdered. Soon, they uncover a shocking connection between the two cases: The widow’s lawyer, a local minister, Reverend Harper, was spotted driving the missing mother away from hospital. Is this the man she was so afraid of? 

When Reverend Harper refuses to talk, Luka and Leah turn to the only person who he might speak to: his daughter and Luka’s newest detective, Naomi Harper. But Naomi’s childhood in her father’s stark white house up in the mountains was more painful than Luka and Leah could ever have imagined. Is it already too late to save the woman and her baby? 

Fast-paced and utterly gripping from the very first chapter, Save Her Child will keep you up all night. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot, and Tess Gerritsen will love New York Times best-selling author CJ Lyons. 

©2021 CJ Lyons (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Critic reviews

"Wow!... I have been completely unable to put this one down.... There is absolutely no predicting where the author is taking the story which has made this a gripping and exciting read. I absolutely loved this." (Little Miss Book Lover 87)

"Oh my goodness, what a brilliant start to a new series! Everything about this book just epitomises why I love the crime thriller genre so much! It is a fast paced, intense read, that is filled with so much tension and suspense and I could not get enough of it! It really is an outstanding piece of work that will consume you." (Once Upon a Time Book Blog)

What listeners say about Save Her Child

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.