Listen free for 30 days

  • Hide and Seek

  • Shannon Ames, Book 2
  • By: T.J. Brearton
  • Narrated by: Bailey Carr
  • Length: 8 hrs and 53 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (14 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Hide and Seek cover art

Hide and Seek

By: T.J. Brearton
Narrated by: Bailey Carr
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £32.09

Buy Now for £32.09

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A brutal abduction. Two scared kids. One desperate fugitive.

Struggling with the guilt she feels for shooting and killing a drug dealer during her freshman case, Special Agent Shannon Ames is thrown back in the deep end when former federal prosecutor Lucy Donato goes missing. 

The case takes a surprising turn when Lucy’s bookish husband Bob is caught on camera fleeing the state with his two small children. Has he done something to his wife? Is he a danger to the kids? 

There’s definitely something off about Bob, because it soon becomes clear he isn’t stopping for anyone. He’s smart, he’s ruthless, and he steamrolls over anyone who gets in his way.

Desperate to protect the kids, Shannon pursues Bob cross-country, following a trail of stolen cars, brutal bar fights, and dangerous drug dealers. But something isn’t sitting right with her—why would a meek office worker suddenly blaze a trail of chaos across several states? What does he want? Where is he going?

The answers to those questions are truly shocking, and put Shannon at the heart of a case she’ll never forget. 

Road to Mercy is a gripping mystery thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat as it races towards its electrifying finish. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Robert Dugoni and Lisa Regan.

©2020 T.J. Brearton (P)2021 Podium Audio

What listeners say about Hide and Seek

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Flower Lady
  • Flower Lady
  • 07-09-22

Not disappointed

This my second book that I listened to in the series and the author gets my attention right from the beginning and keeps it to the end.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thiarnain
  • Thiarnain
  • 30-08-22

Got bored...

In spite of a good storyline ( not your usual mug, rape and kill a woman) , I got bored after a few hours. The main character, Agent Ames, who was interesting in book 1 of the series, started to annoy me with her ruminating, undecidedness, and repeating the facts to herself- doubting herself and her budding, but not yet existing relationship with a detective in the previous book. The narrator's performance was better in Book 1 as well. Here her voice s more monotonous. It helped me to fall asleep- if that is your goal....
However, I admit becoming more critical as I keep listening to now over 170 audible books- or just more discerning. There are so may books out there- so little time.Ready for the next brilliant read!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for G. Joanne Largent
  • G. Joanne Largent
  • 02-04-22

Road to Mercy

It was a very good book. The narrator was very good. I really recommend it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michele Hagin Loper
  • Michele Hagin Loper
  • 01-02-22

Loving Shannon Ames

This was great content for book 2 of the Shannon Ames series. I appreciate that the main character is developing, etc. story was clad with realistic characters and responses, etc. I would have liked it to better understand the players.