Listen free for 30 days

  • Kill Day

  • Duncan Grant, Book 1
  • By: Andrew Raymond
  • Narrated by: Joshua Manning
  • Length: 11 hrs and 50 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (72 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A legendary MI6 assassin has gone rogue....

Ten years ago, elite assassin Henry Marlow was the man the agency sent to eliminate enemies of the state. The worst of the worst. Until the day he went rogue and disappeared.

Now Marlow has come out of hiding for one last job.

And only one man can stop him....

Young covert operative Duncan Grant is the best and brightest of the agency’s elite "Kill School". An enigmatic loner with a reputation for maverick brilliance, if anyone can bring Marlow in - dead or alive - it’s Grant.

But as he hunts his target across the globe, Grant quickly finds that there is more to Marlow’s betrayal than meets the eye. There is a much larger and insidious threat within MI6. And it’s about to send shockwaves around the world.

With more than 100,000 copies sold, the author of the best-selling Novak and Mitchell series will keep you up all night with his trademark twists, gripping suspense, and globetrotting escapist action.

For fans of Mark Dawson's John Milton, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, David Baldacci’s Will Robie, and Daniel Craig's Bond, this addictive espionage series will leave you telling yourself "just one more chapter".

©2021 Andrew Raymond (P)2021 Andrew Raymond

What listeners say about Kill Day

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cracking audiobook.

Cracking story and excellent narration makes for a top quality audiobook. Let’s hope Audible don’t do their usual and ruin things by bringing in a cheaper “stock” narrator for the next book in the series. Going on form, we’ll end up with some posh boy playing it camp for book two.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great listen

Great first book in what i hope is to be a long series. Looking forward to book 2.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Better than I expected! Nice listening to.

Fast paced and realistic plot. I liked it. The Congo scenes were rather far-fetched though. Not quite sure that helped the entire story.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John
  • John
  • 06-09-22

History RE-jmagined

very interesting
historicL faction !!

The general public still fervantly believes MBS got away with it.
Similar organizational set-up as Mark Dawson's Group 15.