Listen free for 30 days

  • Hotel Flamingo

  • Hotel Flamingo, Book 1
  • By: Alex Milway
  • Narrated by: Sarah Ovens
  • Length: 1 hr and 13 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Hotel Flamingo cover art

Hotel Flamingo

By: Alex Milway
Narrated by: Sarah Ovens
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £9.99

Buy Now for £9.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Welcome to Hotel Flamingo: the sunniest hotel in town!

When young Anna inherits a dilapidated once-grand hotel from her Great Aunt Mathilde, she's determined to restore it to its former glory. But this is no ordinary hotel - all of her staff and guests are animals! Anna soon rises to the challenge. Whether it's a flamingo, a penguin or a hippo knocking at the door, Anna is ready to welcome them all - with the help of her trusty sidekicks T Bear the doorman, Squeak the friendly elevator mouse, and Lemmy the lemur receptionist.... As she soon finds out, though, running an animal hotel is no easy task. Can Anna make Hotel Flamingo a success once more?

An enchanting new series for fans of Ottoline, Claude and Violet and the Pearl of the Orient.
 

©2019 Alex Milway (P)2019 Bonnier Books UK

Critic reviews

"Truly heartwarming and uplifting. I'd love to book a room there myself." (Philip Ardagh) 

"Hotel Flamingo is bursting with charm, friendship and fabulous characters!" (Laura Ellen Anderson) 

"A delightfully sunny new series." (Polly Faber) 

What listeners say about Hotel Flamingo

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.