Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.99

Buy Now for £22.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A gripping gangland thriller sees heroine crime-boss Kerry Casey in jail - for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.

Kerry Casey is still reeling from the bombshell that her lover, undercover cop Vinny Burns, has gone missing in Spain. She's pregnant with his baby and will do anything to find him. 

One night, driving along a country road, Kerry and her Uncle Danny are ambushed by gunmen. In the confusion that follows, shots are fired and two men are murdered. Kerry and Danny can only look on as the bodies are dragged from their assailant's car and placed in their own.

The police arrive in minutes. With cocaine, dead bodies and guns in the car, it looks like an open-and-shut case.

Kerry's been framed. She is forced to wait out her fate inside a women's prison, still not knowing what has happened to Vinnie. On the outside the Casey gang are hunting down the men who did this to her, and they will stop at nothing to find them.

©2021 Anna Smith (P)2021 Quercus Editions Limited

What listeners say about Trapped

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic listen

Absolutely loved this series of books
Listened to all four in a week. Very sad to have finished

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Novel

Didn't know how this novel was going to go, with it including prison time. However story fantastic kept me engrossed and look forward to another in the series. Well done to the narrator for all the amazing accents.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Edge of the seat

I couldn’t stop I just had to see how it turned out. Full marks for Author and Narrator

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

quite a good listen

this book was an easy listen nothing to taxing on the brain a bit jumpy at times and some of the writing silly one phrase that was used a lot was long moment how can we have a long moment? and the narration her own voice was nice enough but terrible at male and Northern Irish accents they really were cringe worthy . still a decent enough wee story

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

🤔

Good book, shame about the terrible narrator. struggled to listen to the end. Glad I got it on sale.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

loved it....just like the 3 books before.
hopefully still a few more in the future.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant series

I really enjoyed this series one of the best I ha e read in a long time 👍

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Poor

The parallel story is unnecessary. This book races to an obvious predictable conclusion. Big fan of Anna smith but this book was so disappointing

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

at last

loved this audio book AAA+ cant wait for more ,,also more rosie gilmour please