Listen free for 30 days

  • Flesh and Blood

  • A Scottish Detective Mystery (DS Vicky Dodds Scottish Crime Thrillers, Book 3)
  • By: Ed James
  • Narrated by: Angela Ness
  • Length: 8 hrs and 41 mins
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Flesh and Blood cover art

Flesh and Blood

By: Ed James
Narrated by: Angela Ness
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A body in a bunker. A killer back from the past. A daughter doubting her father. 

When a body turns up in a golf course bunker, covered in blood and sand, DS Vicky Dodds must switch from her usual Dundee patch to search for a murderer in her home town of Carnoustie.

But, when a second, connected body turns up, Vicky must confront the one who got away from someone close to her - the serial killer her ex-cop father lost his mind hunting down back in the 90s.

As Vicky is torn between her job and her family life, other figures come out of the past. But can she stop this killer before he strikes again?

From the acclaimed Scottish crime author of the DI Fenchurch series, Flesh and Blood is an unyielding police procedural that fearlessly examines whether the past should remain dead and buried, and is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart Macbride, L.J. Ross and J.D. Kirk.

©2020 Scott Cullen Ltd (P)2022 Scott Cullen Ltd

What listeners say about Flesh and Blood

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Narration is just awful

A really good storyline but I just had to revert to my kindle reading version as the narration was really irritating,sounded like she had a dreadful cold and speech so slow even with speed adjusted !! I just couldn’t stick with this audible version,