Listen free for 30 days

  • Daughter of Light and Shadows

  • An Absolutely Magical Fantasy Romance
  • By: Anna McKerrow
  • Narrated by: Madeleine Brolly
  • Length: 9 hrs and 50 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The stranger stood in the doorway, smiling as if he knew her. His blue-green eyes were transfixing: strange, luminous - like the sea on a cloudy day. Faye felt a sense of shifting, like standing on wet sand as the tide washed in, burying her deeper and deeper....

Faye Morgan - beautiful, independent, and lonely - runs her family’s small shop of magical curiosities like her mother and grandmother before her. She longs for an escape, unaware of the dark power that flows through her veins....

When Faye casts a spell into the sea one cold morning, her call brings her to the attention of the wild and impulsive faerie King Finn Beatha. Finn pulls Faye into an intoxicating new world, both magical and treacherous....and as bewitching as Finn himself, who seems to command every part of her when he’s near.

As Faye’s passion for Finn grows, so does her fear that she might be there for some darker reason...and that she could be trapped in Faerie forever. Is there something in Faye’s past connecting her to this place, to Finn? And dare she find out more when every moment draws her further away from her old world?

A gorgeously sexy and action-packed listen, perfect for fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Amy Bartol, and A Court of Thorns and Roses. You’ll never want to put this book down!    

People absolutely love Anna McKerrow:

"A gripping tale of passion, intrigue, myth and magic." (Sara Crowe)

©2018 Anna McKerrow (P)2018 Bookouture
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic reviews

"Clever, gripping." (Louise O'Neill, best-selling author of Only Ever Yours and Asking for It)

"Lots of twists and turns." (Miss Chapters Reviews)

"Magic, survival, family, love, responsibility...I was so caught up in this world that when I finished the book I just sat and blinked and stared around a bit." (Tea Party Princess)

What listeners say about Daughter of Light and Shadows

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not for me!!!!!!😕

sent this book back it got really boring after a couple of chapters.... it may get better towards the end who knows!!!!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cheryl johnson Fernandez
  • Cheryl johnson Fernandez
  • 12-11-18

Loved this story, can’t wait for the next book

Faerie, witches and other creatures of fantasy—This story builds on the past of a young girl to bring light and strength to her future. Her perseverance to correct wrongs and save those she loves from the Scottish world of faerie is awesome. A great story that was difficult to put down.

1 person found this helpful