Listen free for 30 days

  • Christmas by the Coast

  • By: Mandy Baggot
  • Narrated by: Emma Powell
  • Length: 10 hrs and 59 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Christmas by the Coast cover art

Christmas by the Coast

By: Mandy Baggot
Narrated by: Emma Powell
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

As snowflakes fall, romance blossoms across open fires, ice skating rinks and a tiki bar.... 

Harriet Cookson knows exactly what she wants from life. She has a plan, she has ambition, and she knows she has to keep busy. But when her beloved Nana Lorna passes away, Harriet has to put everything on hold as she flies out to the Hamptons to say goodbye and be with her grandfather.

Whilst across the Atlantic, over a plate of canapes, Harriet's eyes connect with ex-soldier Mack's - the one that got away, the person she least expected to see - and everything begins to change. Mack is determined to win back Harriet's heart, and prove to her that Christmas, and a future, in the Hamptons could be just what she's looking for. He'll show her that the plan she's so carefully cultivated might not be what she wants.

This Christmas, find out if love letters from the past can pave the way to a brand-new future.... 

A sparkling Christmas romance set in the Hamptons. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Kinsella.

©2021 Mandy Baggot (P)2021 W F Howes
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about Christmas by the Coast

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another heart warmer from Mandy

What a great story. Absolutely loved it from beginning to end. Funny, heart warming, beautifully written. This book has it all.

Couple of things I really liked - really enjoyed all the descriptions of the amputee in the story. You could really tell Mandy had properly studied this subject to get an accurate description of physical and mental challenges.

Also loved all the depictions of the Hamptons. Southampton in Hampshire is about as close as I’ve got to the Hamptons. So super interesting to read about a more down to earth version of the super glossy Hamptons I’ve seen on tv.

Thanks for writing this Mandy!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful story

This book was so wonderful I couldn't stop listening, if I hadn't fallen asleep towards the end it would have been completed in one day.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A lovely Christmas tale from across the pond.

A touching family story. it's very well read which jumping from English to the American accent can't have been easy and the narrator did it brilliantly. She created the atmosphere wonderfully and conveyed the right amount of sadness and joy with every word. 5* to the narrator and author.