Listen free for 30 days

  • Blind Rage

  • Under the Breaking Sky, Book 1
  • By: Nick Clausen
  • Narrated by: Spencer Dillehay
  • Length: 11 hrs and 56 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £8.39

Buy Now for £8.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A mysterious crack in the sky. People turning into savage killers. A world disrupted by death and destruction.

A select few find themselves immune to this deadly phenomenon. Now they must fight to survive in a collapsing society.

Tommy, a maladjusted teenager still reeling from the loss of his father. With no support from his basket case mother, Tommy is facing the situation on his own.

Mark, a young man with a criminal record and a spoiled attitude. Finding himself in a fight for his life, Mark is forced to face the choices he's made.

Gina, a trauma survivor with two young sons to care for. Hardened by life, she is prepared for the worst and will do anything to ensure her boys' safety.

As the hole in the sky grows bigger, more and more people succumb to the rage. Our heroes must stand together in the fight for mankind, or die along with it.

But there seems to be no cure. No safe haven. Not even an explanation.

Only blind rage.

Filled with action and compelling characters, this brand-new post-apocalyptic series puts ordinary, flawed people in impossible situations. A survival thriller perfect for fans of Kyla Stone, Ryan Schow, T.L. Payne, Mike Kraus and Jack Hunt.

©2021 Nick Clausen (P)2022 Audiobooks Unleashed

What listeners say about Blind Rage

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great start to a series.

Really enjoyed this book! Good characters, well read and an interesting storyline. The only down side is that I have to wait now for the next book to come out!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 07-05-22

Keeps getting better

For an "old lady" I love hat the beginning of the story is like a recap without if appearing as a recap. I have actually gotten upset when people die and the reactions of their friends that have died.


I do prefer to read my story by the narrator did a great job.

Lets get crackin on the next book. I'll come up and babysit. LOL

Regards, Dawn Parnell

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for alex peschl
  • alex peschl
  • 27-04-22

Honestly, find something else

I was bored to tears with this book. It’s the exact same scenario over and over again until the end. There is no climax, and the attempts at suspense are inanely repetitive. The characters are dull, and the dialogue could have been written by a 16 year old. The attempts at character development are just failures; I found myself not caring at all about any of them, enforced by how I Kirk able they all are. Great idea, poor execution.