Listen free for 30 days

Regular price: £49.89 or 1 Credit

Sale price: £49.89 or 1 Credit

Buy Now for £49.89

Buy Now for £49.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.


This collection includes the following short stories: The Bold Dare All, Destiny’s Drum, Arctic Wings, The Devil-With-Wings, Golden Hell, Loot of the Shanung.

“Adventure,” L. Ron Hubbard said, “I well know, is in the heart, not in the view.” In his stories, which were uniquely drawn from true-to-life experiences, including then-rare voyages to Asia and the South Pacific, he adventured grandly, carrying readers into the cold, storm-swept sea, or the heat of a vast desert or the wild currents of the air. A member of the famed Explorers Club, Mr. Hubbard delivered in these stories a sharp jolt of reality with a healthy dose of pulse-pounding bold adventure.

This collection includes six action and adventure audiobooks (seven short stories)

©2021 Galaxy Press (P)2021 Galaxy Press

Critic reviews

“Readers looking for a quick dose of escapism will be pleased.” (Publishers Weekly)

What listeners say about Action & Adventure Short Stories Collection Volume 2

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available